Event

The Gravel Trans Jura is a unique bikepacking adventure that will take place, for the first time, in the summer of 2024. It’s a cycling adventure where each participant sets his or her own pace and style. There are no fixed stages, it is not a race, nor a competition – the focus is solely on the experience!

True to the motto “the way is the goal”, all participants will cycle the approximately 400 kilometers from Baden to Nyon in maximum 6 days. The distance combined with the approximately 11,000 meters of altitude represents a true challenge – no matter at what pace is ridden.

To complete the extremely varied and breathtaking Gravel Trans Jura under your own steam, self-supported and with like-minded people embodies pure adventure. The natural environment, the varied weather conditions, the encounters and experiences along the way will ensure that unforgettable and priceless memories will be created.

Individuality is highly valued when participating in the Gravel Trans Jura. Nevertheless, with some fixed points and services along the way, a framework will be provided that will make the Jura crossing one of the most famous and important bikepacking events in Europe.

Program

30.05.2024

Thursday afternoon/evening:

13.30h: Warm up ride, led by the local guides from BikeZone Baden. With this wonderful social ride, we start the Gravel Trans Jura together for 1.5 to 2 hours, with a few meters of elevation gain, a first view of the Jura mountains and a final roll-out along the Limmat. Space is limited and registration is requested until 19.05.2024 at the latest.

Opening event in the canteen of the Burghalde school in Baden (Burghaldestrasse 4, 5400 Baden).

  • 16.00 – 19.00h: Registration
  • 16.00 – 20.00h: BikeZone Service Point on the terrace of the canteen
  • 18.00 – 20.00h: Dinner
  • 19.30h: Official briefing by the organizers (compulsory attendance for all)
  • 21.00h: Closing time

31.05.2024

Friday morning:
07.30 am: Start on the Theaterplatz in Baden

31.05.-05.06.2024

Friday to Wednesday:
The individual ride of 400 kilometers and 11’000 meters of altitude from Baden (AG) to Nyon (VD).

05.06.2024

Wednesday evening:
18.00 h: latest finish on the Place de Savoie in Nyon
Afterwards: GTJ closing party at Tête de Course

Route

The route will be made available to all participants two months before the event as both a GPS track and a detailed roadmap. It is a sophisticated and lovingly designed route covering 400 kilometers and 11,000 meters of altitude which encompasses the greatest highlights in the entire Jura.

Strecke

The ride starts in the spa town of Baden, at the foot of the last Jura foothills the “Lägern”. After Brugg, the route leads uphill for the first time and crosses the canton of Aargau with steep climbs and descents. The entire route was chosen to be 80% on gravel/gravel roads. A little bit of asphalt, meadow sections and a few single trails complete the route.

After crossing the Salhöhe, the border crossing between Canton Baselland and Canton Solothurn begins. The villages of Langenbruck and Mümliswil represent the last signs of civilization for quite some time. The long ridge of the Grenchnerberg marks the entry into the Bernese Jura. The section through the canton of Neuchâtel is peppered with absolute highlights….which will be revealed at a later date.

High above the Lac de Neuchâtel, the last of a total of six cantons, Vaud, is reached. At 1,100 meters above sea level, Sainte-Croix, one of the last large towns, is reached. The route then runs close to the French border to the picturesque destination of Nyon, on Lac Léman.


Rules

Since the Gravel Trans Jura is a very individual event and not a competition, the beauty of this experience is not diminished by rules. Nevertheless, participants should adhere to a few points:

  • Gravel bikes and mountain bikes are allowed, but e-bikes are not.
  • Riding is from sunrise to sunset, not at night.
  • There is no ranking, but there is a timing, which is needed for the finisher diploma.
  • Participation in the opening event on Thursday, May 30, 2024, is mandatory.
  • Food and accommodation is the responsibility of the participants.

Detailed regulations as PDF:

Gravel Trans Jura Rules 2024


Arrival and departure

For the day before the start of the Gravel Trans Jura in Baden, we recommend that you book a hotel room early. A contingent is reserved for a certain time at our partner hotels. You can book this directly on the TourimusRegion Baden AG platform. If you prefer to spend the night in a tent or in the open air, you also have the option of doing so in Baden. The Limmatclub is making the meadow (location on Google maps) at its boathouse available to us for the night before the Gravel Trans Jura. However, a reservation via the following form is required and a contribution towards expenses of CHF 20 per person must be paid at the start number distribution.

For the outward and return journey, the use of public transport is recommended to all participants. There will be no official nor reduced price parking in either Baden or Nyon. There will be a luggage transport (one piece of luggage per participant) from Baden to the destination Nyon.

Click here for the public transport timetable:

SBB Timetable

Click here for parking options in Baden:

Parking options Baden


Board and lodging

Whether participants prefer luxurious hotel stays or nights spent on the camping mat in a sleeping bag; everything is possible. Thanks to a detailed (digital) roadmap, participants will receive detailed documentation two months before the event, allowing them to change their own plans at any time and adapt them to daily conditions…. and their own state of mind.

The accommodations are pre-informed and prefer you to reservation in advance, but welcome spontaneous guests if space is available.

 

Baden

For the day before the start of the Gravel Trans Jura in Baden on Thursday, May 30, 2024, a contingent has been reserved for a certain time at our partner hotels. You can book this directly on the TourimusRegion Baden AG platform. If there are no more rooms available on the platform or not the ones that meet your expectations, it is worth contacting the hotels directly and mentioning that you are taking part in the Gravel Trans Jura. Just because the contingent has been used up does not mean that the hotels are fully booked.

Camping

If you prefer to spend the night in a tent or in the open air, you also have the opportunity to do so in Baden. The Limmatclub will provide us with the meadow (Location on Google maps) at its boathouse for the night before the Gravel Trans Jura. A reservation via the following form is required and possible until May 19, 2024. A contribution towards expenses of CHF 20 per person must be paid at the start number distribution.

Our partner hotels in Baden

Aparthotel Baden
Zelgweg 11, Baden-Dättwil
Tel. 056 493 44 88
info@aparthotel-baden.ch
https://www.aparthotel-baden.ch
The Aparthotel Baden is centrally located in the heart of nature.
From business rooms to attic rooms, the rooms are modern and comfortably furnished. Integrated into the Bareggcenter Baden, guests can enjoy a restful night’s sleep as well as a comprehensive range of entertainment and wellness facilities.
Hotel Linde
Mellingerstrasse 22, Baden
Tel. 056 511 24 74
info@linde-baden.ch
https://www.linde-baden.ch/
The Hotel Linde in Baden is ideally located just a two-minute walk from Baden’s promenade and shopping streets and has a wonderful roof terrace for cozy aperitifs. You’ve come to the right place if you’re looking for comfortable, modern accommodation and value down-to-earth food with natural ingredients.
Hotel du Parc
Römerstrasse 24, Baden
Tel. 056 203 15 15
info@hotelduparc.ch
https://www.hotelduparc.ch/
The 4-star Hotel du Parc is located in the heart of the city, right next to the romantic Kurpark and the Grand Casino Baden. A five-minute walk from the train station, it is the perfect base for exploring Baden and the region.
Youth hostel Baden
Kanalstrasse 7, Baden
Tel. 056 221 67 36
https://www.youthhostel.ch/de/hostels/baden/
Close to the Limmat, the modern youth hostel is an excellent place to stay for sports enthusiasts. Situated on the banks of the Limmat and next to the Aue sports complex, you can go on countless excursions and training sessions from here.
Ibis Baden Neuenhof
Alte Zürcherstrasse 53, Neuenhof
Tel. 056 544 49 49
HA9A0@accor.com
https://all.accor.com
The ibis Baden Neuenhof is conveniently located on the A1 highway, just a few minutes’ drive from Baden and Zurich. WLAN included, reception and snack menu 24/7, ample parking available. Thanks to the good connections, you can reach Baden in no time at all. The Klosterrüti bus stop is right outside the door.

Hotel Restaurant Neuhaus
Kirchweg 13, Nussbaumen bei Baden
Tel. 056 290 16 16
info@hotelneuhaus.ch
www.hotelneuhaus.ch

The Hotel Neuhaus combines tradition and modernity. The Neuhaus has been a family-run inn since 1879.

The new, comfortable and cozy hotel rooms offer everything you need for a pleasant stay. They offer a relaxed atmosphere with a modern look and comfort, are quietly located and have a private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, work desk, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi.

 

Nyon

The destination is located directly on Lac Léman – Nyon, the pretty little town between Lausanne and Geneva, in the middle of the vineyards of La Côte. Nyon is looking forward to your arrival and your stay. It is definitely worth spending one or more nights there. The following link will take you directly to the hotel platform created by Nyon Région Tourisme especially for the Gravel Trans Jura.

Camping

In Nyon, you also have the option of spending the night in a tent or in the open air. Although there is no official campsite, there is another beautiful place that offers all participants of the Gravel Trans Jura a place to camp. The Domaine Bois Bougy is located in the countryside, about 2 km from Nyon’s old town. With a view of the Jura and Mont-Blanc, just a few minutes from the beach at Lac Léman, directly on the official cycle route. A night in a tent costs CHF 20 per person, or CHF 30 including a hearty breakfast. Those who prefer a more comfortable stay may also find a place in a B&B from CHF 65.

Reservations can be made directly with:

Domaine Bois Bougy
Chemin Bois-Bougy 4
CH-1260 Nyon
Tel. 022 361 34 52
info@boisbougynyon.ch

Our partner hotels in Nyon

Base Nyon
Rue Jules Gachet 2, Nyon
Tel. 022 361 36 36
hello@basenyon.com
https://basenyon.com/
A hotel residence with 52 suites, 50m from the train station, in the heart of Nyon. Three types of rooms, all with fully equipped kitchens and super-comfortable king-size beds. Restaurant & bar, fitness studio and bike room in the building. And all this in a sustainably built and ecologically operated building.
Nyon Hostel SA
Chemin des Plantaz 47, 1260 Nyon
Tel. 022 888 12 60
info@nyonhostel.ch
https://nyonhostel.ch/
Although Nyon is one of the most beautiful towns on Lake Geneva, for a long time it had little to offer in the way of budget accommodation. That changed a few years ago when Nyon Hostel opened its doors. 128 beds in 27 rooms, including 15 multi-bed rooms, 8 double rooms and 4 family suites furnished according to Feng Shui. Free bicycle lockers are available in the basement.
Hotel des Alpes
Avenue Viollier 1, Nyon
Tel. 022 994 30 00
info@alpes-nyon.ch
https://www.alpes-nyon.ch/

The Hotel des Alpes is located in the heart of Nyon, just 100 meters from the train station. Here you can retreat and still keep your finger on the pulse: Just 500 m from the lakeshore and a few steps from all amenities. 53 hotel rooms, ranging from standard facilities to junior suites, some with a view of the lake and the Alps, are available on 4 floors.

Hotel La Baracarolle
Route des Promenthoux 8, Prangins
Tel. 022 365 78 78
reservation@hotel-labarcarolle.ch
https://www.labarcarolle.ch/

The Hotel Barcarolle is an inspiring place that invites you to relax. Its unique lakeside location provides a calming and pleasant view. The restaurant, beach bar and pool also contribute to making your stay unforgettable. Air-conditioned rooms, outdoor pool, free parking, free WLAN access.

Hotel Real
Place de Savoie 1, Nyon
Tel. 022 365 85 85
mail@hotelrealnyon.ch
https://www.hotelrealnyon.com/
The Hotel Real is located directly at the finish of the Gravel Trans Jura, on the Place de Savoie. This exceptional establishment on the picturesque shores of Lac Lémans, with a breathtaking view of the sparkling water and the majestic mountains in the background, offers a unique experience that combines modern elegance with traditional charm. A wide selection of single, double and family rooms are available, including breakfast.

Hotel de l’Ange
Rue St-Jean 22, Nyon
Tel. 022 361 55 09
info@hoteldelange.ch
https://hoteldelange.ch/
The team at the Hotel de l’Ange does everything it can to meet the wishes of its guests in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Here you can spend a few days or weeks relaxing or discovering new things. The 14 comfortably equipped rooms in this historic building offer everything you would expect from a pleasant stay.
B&B Hotel Nyon
20 Allée de la Petite Prairie , Nyon
Tel. 0
22 512 17 77
bb_7610@hotelbb.com
https://www.hotel-bb.com/de/hotel/nyon
The B&B Hotel Nyon has 117 modern rooms and guarantees high-quality accommodation just a few steps from the attractive city center. The air-conditioned rooms are all equipped with bathrooms, flat-screen TVs and an additional Chromecast. In addition, guests can expect unparalleled sleeping comfort for restful nights thanks to the B&B By Bultex mattresses. After getting up, a good breakfast is essential, thanks to the large and hearty breakfast buffet.

 


Bikepacking

Bikepacking is a “new” variant of bicycle travel. It is a mix of freedom, adventure but also borderline experience. It tries to preserve the off-road capabilities of the bike by integrating the luggage more into the profile of the bike. By greatly reducing the weight of the equipment carried, the rider and bike remain agile enough to master even the most demanding routes. A gravel bike is particularly suitable for this. It combines the fun of a light bike with the fascination of bicycle travel.

In Europe, during the latest during the Corona pandemic, a real gravel boom was triggered. The gravel sector is enjoying enormous growth and this has triggered a huge demand in the bicycle industry.

For optimal bikepacking we recommend the products of our partner Ortlieb:


To top

Event

Die Gravel Trans Jura ist ein einzigartiges Bikepacking-Adventure, welches im Sommer 2024 erstmals stattfindet. Ein Radabenteuer, bei dem jede Teilnehmerin und jeder Teilnehmer sein eigenes Tempo und seinen eigenen Lifestyle bestimmt. Es gibt keine fixen Etappen, es ist kein Rennen und kein Wettkampf – der Fokus liegt einzig und allein auf dem Erlebnis!

Ganz nach dem Motto «der Weg ist das Ziel» werden alle Teilnehmenden in maximal 6 Tagen die rund 400 Kilometer von Baden nach Nyon unter die Räder nehmen. Die Distanz kombiniert mit den rund 11’000 Höhenmetern stellen eine Herausforderung dar – egal in welchem Tempo gefahren wird.

Mit eigener Muskelkraft, self-supported und mit Gleichgesinnten die extrem abwechslungsreiche und atemberaubende Gravel Trans Jura zu absolvieren, bedeutet Abenteuer pur. Die Natur, die Wetterbedingungen, Begegnungen und Erlebnisse werden so vielseitig sein, dass unvergessliche und unbezahlbare Erinnerungen entstehen werden.

Individualität wird bei der Teilnahme der Gravel Trans Jura grossgeschrieben. Dennoch wird mit einigen Fixpunkten und Dienstleistungen ein Rahmen geboten, der die Juradurchquerung langfristig zu einem der bekanntesten und wichtigsten Bikepacking-Events Europas werden lassen soll.

Programm

30.05.2024

Donnerstagnachmittag/Abend:

13.30 Uhr: Warm up Ride, geleitet von den Local Guides der BikeZone Baden. Mit diesem wunderbaren Social Ride starten wir gemeinsam in die Gravel Trans Jura, während 1.5 bis 2 Stunden, mit ein paar Höhenmetern, einem ersten Blick auf die Juraketten und abschliessendem Ausrollen der Limmat entlang. Das Platzangebot ist limitiert und um Anmeldung wird gebeten.

Opening-Event in der Mensa vom Schulhaus Burghalde in Baden (Burghaldestrasse 4, 5400 Baden).

  • 16.00 – 19.00 Uhr: Registrierung
  • 16.00 – 20.00 Uhr: BikeZone Service Point auf der Terrasse der Mensa
  • 18.00 – 20.00 Uhr: gemeinsames Nachtessen, gegen Vorweisen der Startnummer
  • 19.30 Uhr: offizielles Briefing der Organisatoren (Anwesenheitspflicht für alle)
  • 21.00 Uhr: Schluss

31.05.2024

Freitagvormittag:
07.30 Uhr: Start auf dem Theaterplatz in Baden

31.05.–05.06.2024

Freitag bis Mittwoch:
Individuelle Fahrt auf den 400 Kilometern und 11’000 Höhenmetern von Baden (AG) bis Nyon (VD).

05.06.2024

Mittwochabend:
18.00 Uhr: späteste Zieleinfahrt auf der Place de Savoie in Nyon
Anschliessend: GTJ-Abschlussparty bei Tête de Course

Strecke

Die Strecke wird zwei Monate vor dem Event allen Teilnehmenden als GPS-Track und mit einer detaillierten Roadmap zur Verfügung gestellt. Es ist eine ausgefeilte und mit viel Liebe designte Route über 400 Kilometer und 11‘000 Höhenmeter, die die grössten Highlights im ganzen Jura beinhaltet.

Strecke

Die Fahrt startet in der Bäderstadt Baden, am Fusse des letzten Juraausläufers «Lägern». Nach Brugg führt die Route erstmals berghoch und durchquert mit steilen Anstiegen und Abfahrten den Kanton Aargau. Die gesamte Strecke wurde so gewählt, dass zu 80% auf Gravel-/Kiesstrassen gefahren wird. Ein wenig Asphalt, Wiesenabschnitte und wenige Singletrails ergänzen die Streckenführung.

Nach der Überquerung der Salhöhe beginnt das Grenzspiel zwischen dem Kanton Baselland und dem Kanton Solothurn. Die Ortschaften Langenbruck und Mümliswil stellen für längere Zeit die letzten Zeichen von grösserer Zivilisation dar. Über den lang gezogenen Rücken des Grenchnerbergs folgt anschliessend der Eintritt in den Berner Jura. Der Abschnitt durch den Kanton Neuenburg ist gespickt mit absoluten Highlights, welche jetzt noch nicht verraten werden.

Hoch über dem Lac de Neuchâtel wird mit dem Kanton Waadt der letzte von total sechs Kantonen erreicht. Auf 1’100 Metern über Meer wird mit Sainte-Croix eine der letzten grossen Ortschaften erreicht. Die Route verläuft anschliessend nahe an der französischen Grenze bis ins malerische Zielort Nyon, am Lac Léman.

 


Regeln

Da die Gravel Trans Jura ein sehr individueller Event und kein Wettkampf ist, wird die Schönheit dieses Erlebnisses nicht durch Regeln gemindert. Trotzdem sollen sich die Teilnehmenden an ein paar wenige Punkte halten. Die wichtigsten Punkte untenstehend, gefolgt vom detaillierten Reglement:

  • Gravelbikes und Mountainbikes sind erlaubt, e-Bikes jedoch nicht.
  • Gefahren wird von Sonnenaufgang bis Sonnenuntergang, nicht in der Nacht.
  • Es gibt kein Ranking, doch eine Zeitmessung, welche für das Finisherdiplom gebraucht wird.
  • Die Teilnahme am Openingevent vom Donnerstag, 30. Mai 2024, ist obligatorisch.
  • Verpflegung und Übernachtung ist Sachen der Teilnehmenden.

Detailliertes Reglement als PDF:

Gravel Trans Jura Règlement 2024


An- und Abreise

Für den Tag vor dem Start der Gravel Trans Jura in Baden empfehlen wir dir frühzeitig ein Hotelzimmer zu reservieren. Ein  Kontingent ist für eine bestimmte Zeit bei unseren Partnerhotels reserviert. Dieses kannst du direkt buchen auf der Plattform der TourimusRegion Baden AG. Falls du die Nacht lieber im Zelt oder unter freiem Himmel verbringst, hast du auch in Baden die Möglichkeit dazu . Der Limmatclub stellt uns für die Nacht vor der Gravel Trans Jura die Wiese (Standort auf Google maps) bei seinem Bootshaus zur Verfügung. Eine Reservation über das folgende Formular ist jedoch erforderlich und ein Unkostenbeitrag von CHF 20.- pro Person muss bei der Startnummernausgabe bezahlt werden.

Für die Hin- und Rückreise wird allen Teilnehmenden die Benutzung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel empfohlen. Es wird weder in Baden noch in Nyon einen offiziellen und kostenreduzierten Parkplatz geben. Es gibt einen Gepäcktransport (ein Gepäckstück pro Teilnehmer*in) von Baden in den Zielort Nyon.

Hier geht es zum Fahrplan der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel:

SBB Fahrplan

Hier geht es zu den Parkmöglichkeiten in Baden:

Parkmöglichkeiten Baden


Übernachten und Verpflegen

Ob luxuriöse Hotelübernachtungen oder Nächte auf der Campingmatte und im Schlafsack; alles ist möglich. Dank einer ausführlichen (digitalen) Roadmap erhalten die Teilnehmenden zwei Monate vor dem Event eine ausführliche Dokumentation, die es ihnen erlaubt, die eigenen Pläne jederzeit zu ändern und den täglichen Bedingungen und dem eigenen Befinden anzupassen.

Die Unterkünfte sind vorinformiert, bevorzugen eure Reservation im Vorfeld, heissen aber bei Verfügbarkeit auch spontane Gäste herzlich willkommen.

 

Baden

Für den Tag vor dem Start der Gravel Trans Jura in Baden am Donnerstag, 30. Mai 2024 ist für eine bestimmte Zeit bei unseren Partnerhotels ein Kontingent reserviert. Dieses kannst du direkt buchen auf der Plattform der TourimusRegion Baden AG. Sollten auf der Plattform keine Zimmer mehr verfügbar sein oder nicht die, die deinen Vorstellungen entsprechen, lohnt es sich die Hotels direkt zu kontaktieren und zu erwähnen, dass du teilnimmst an der Gravel Trans Jura. Nur weil das Kontingent aufgebraucht ist, heisst es nicht, dass die Hotels komplett ausgebucht sind.

Camping

Falls du die Nacht lieber im Zelt oder unter freiem Himmel verbringst, hast du auch in Baden die Möglichkeit dazu . Der Limmatclub stellt uns für die Nacht vor der Gravel Trans Jura die Wiese (Standort auf Google maps) bei seinem Bootshaus zur Verfügung. Eine Reservation über das folgende Formular ist jedoch erforderlich und ein Unkostenbeitrag von CHF 20.- pro Person muss bei der Startnummernausgabe bezahlt werden.

Unsere Partnerhotels in Baden

Aparthotel Baden
Zelgweg 11, Baden-Dättwil
Tel. 056 493 44 88
info@aparthotel-baden.ch
https://www.aparthotel-baden.ch
Das Aparthotel Baden befindet sich an zentraler Lage und gleichermassen direkt in der Natur. Vom Business- bis zum Attika-Zimmer sind die Räumlichkeiten modern und komfortabel ausgestattet. Eingebunden in das Bareggcenter Baden wartet auf die Gäste neben erholsamem Schlaf auch ein umfassendes Unterhaltungs-, Verwöhn- und Wellness-Angebot.
Hotel Linde
Mellingerstrasse 22, Baden
Tel. 056 511 24 74
info@linde-baden.ch
https://www.linde-baden.ch/
Nur zwei Gehminuten von den Badener Flanier- und Shoppingmeilen entfernt gelegen und mit einer herrlichen Dachterrasse für gemütliche Apéros ausgestattet, ist das Hotel Linde in Baden ideal gelegen.  Hier sind Sie richtig, wenn Sie komfortabel und modern übernachten möchten und Wert auf eine bodenständige Ernährung mit natürlichen Lebensmitteln legen.
Hotel du Parc
Römerstrasse 24, Baden
Tel. 056 203 15 15
info@hotelduparc.ch
https://www.hotelduparc.ch/
Im Herzen der Stadt, direkt neben dem romantischen Kurpark und dem Grand Casino Baden gelegen, befindet sich das 4-Sterne-Hotel du Parc. Fünf Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt, lassen sich von hier aus ganz leicht Streifzüge durch Baden und die Region unternehmen.
Jugendherberge Baden
Kanalstrasse 7, Baden
Tel. 056 221 67 36
https://www.youthhostel.ch/de/hostels/baden/
Nah an der Limmat ist die moderne Jugendherberge eine ausgezeichnete Übernachtungsmöglichkeit für Sportbegeisterte. Am Ufer der Limmat und neben der Sportanlage Aue gelegen, kann man von hier aus unzählige Ausflüge und Training-Sessions unternehmen.
Ibis Baden Neuenhof
Alte Zürcherstrasse 53, Neuenhof
Tel. 056 544 49 49
HA9A0@accor.com
https://all.accor.com
Das ibis Baden Neuenhof liegt verkehrsgünstig an der Autobahn A1, wenige Fahrminuten bis Baden und Zürich. WLAN inklusive, Rezeption und Snackkarte 24/7, ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten vorhanden. Dank den guten Anbindung gelangen Sie innerhalb kürzester Zeit nach Baden. Die Bushaltestelle Klosterrüti befindet sich direkt vor der Tür.

Hotel Restaurant Neuhaus
Kirchweg 13, Nussbaumen bei Baden
Tel. 056 290 16 16
info@hotelneuhaus.ch
www.hotelneuhaus.ch

Das Hotel Neuhaus verbindet Tradition und Moderne. Seit 1879 steht es im Zeichen der familiengeführten Gastwirtschaft.

Die neuen, komfortabel und gemütlich eingerichteten Hotelzimmer haben alles, was Sie für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt brauchen. Sie bieten eine entspannte Atmosphäre in modernem Look und Komfort, sind ruhig gelegen und verfügen über ein eigenes Badezimmer mit Dusche, Haarföhn, Arbeitsplatz, Flachbildschirm-TV und gratis W-LAN.

 

Nyon

Direkt am Lac Léman befindet sich das Ziel – Nyon die schmucke Kleinstadt zwischen Lausanne und Genf, inmitten der Weinberge der La Côte. Nyon freut sich auf deine Ankunft und deinen Aufenthalt. Auf jeden Fall lohnt es sich, noch eine oder auch mehrere Nächte dort zu verweilen. Über folgenden Link kommst du direkt auf eigens für die Gravel Trans Jura kreierten Hotelplattform von Nyon Région Tourisme.

 

Unsere Partnerhotels in Nyon

Base Nyon
Rue Jules Gachet 2, Nyon
Tel. 022 361 36 36
hello@basenyon.com
https://basenyon.com/
Ein Hotelresidenz mit 52 Suiten, 50m vom Bahnhof, im Herzen von Nyon. Drei Zymmertypen, all mit voll ausgestatteten Küchen und superbequemen Kingsize-Betten. Restaurant&Bar, Fitnesstudio und Fahrradraum im Haus. Und das alles in einem nachhaltig gebauten und ökologisch betriebenen Gebäude.
Nyon Hostel SA
Chemin des Plantaz 47, 1260 Nyon
Tel. 022 888 12 60
info@nyonhostel.ch
https://nyonhostel.ch/
Obwohl Nyon eines der schönsten Städtchen am Genfersee ist, hatte es im Bereich Budget-Unterkunft lange wenig zu bieten. Das änderte sich vor ein paar Jahren – dann eröffnet Nyon Hostel seine Türen. 128 Betten in 27 Zimmern, davon 15 Mehrbettzimmer, 8 Doppelzimmer und 4 Familiensuiten eingerichtet nach Feng-Shui. Kostenfreie Fahrradboxen stehen im Keller zur Verfügung.
Hotel des Alpes
Avenue Viollier 1, Nyon
Tel. 022 994 30 00
info@alpes-nyon.ch
https://www.alpes-nyon.ch/

Im Herzen von Nyon, nur 100 m vom Bahnhof gelegen, ist das Hotel des Alpes. Hier können Sie sich zurückziehen und dennoch am Puls bleiben:  Nur 500 m bis zum Seeufer und in ein paar Schritten zu allen Annehmlichkeiten. 53 Hotelzimmer, von der Standard-Einrichtung bis zur Junior-Suite, einige Davon mit Sicht aus See und Alpen, stehen auf 4 Etagen zur Verfügung.

Hotel La Baracarolle
Route des Promenthoux 8, PranginsTel. 022 365 78 78
reservation@hotel-labarcarolle.ch
https://www.labarcarolle.ch/

Das Hotel Barcarolle ist ein inspirierender Ort, der zur Erholung einlädt. Seine einzigartige Lage am Seeufer sorgt für einen beruhigenden und angenehmen Ausblick. Das Restaurant, die Beach Bar und der Pool tragen ebenfalls dazu bei, den Aufenthalt unvergesslich zu machen. Klimatisierte Zimmer, Aussenpool, kostenloser Parkplatz, kostenloser WLAN-Zugang.

Hotel Real
Place de Savoie 1, Nyon
Tel. 022 365 85 85
mail@hotelrealnyon.ch
https://www.hotelrealnyon.com/
Direkt beim Ziel der Gravel Trans Jura, auf der Place de Savoie befindet sich das Hotel Real.  Dieses aussergewöhnliche Haus am malerischen Ufer des Lac Lémans, bietet mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf das glitzernde Wasser und die majestätischen Berge im Hintergrund ein einzigartiges Erlebnis, das moderne Eleganz mit traditionellem Charme verbindet. Es stehen eine grosse Auswahl an Einzel-, Doppel oder auch Familienzimmer, inklusive Frühstück zur Verfügung.

Hotel de l’Ange
Rue St-Jean 22, Nyon
Tel. 022 361 55 09
info@hoteldelange.ch
https://hoteldelange.ch/
Mit herzlicher Betreuung in einer gemütlichen Atmosphäre tut das Team vom Hotel de l’Ange alles, um den Wünschen der Gästen entgegen zu kommen. Hier kann mach sich während ein paar Tagen oder Wochen richtig entspannen oder viel Neues entdecken. Die 14 komfortabel ausgerüsteten Zimmer dieses historischen Gebäudes bieten alles, was man von einem angenehmen Aufenthalt erwartet.
B&B Hotel Nyon
20 Allée de la Petite Prairie , Nyon
Tel. 0
22 512 17 77
bb_7610@hotelbb.com
https://www.hotel-bb.com/de/hotel/nyon
Das B&B Hotel Nyon verfügt über 117 moderne Zimmer und garantiert eine qualitativ hochwertige Unterkunft nur wenige Schritte vom attraktiven Stadtzentrum entfernt. Die klimatisierten Zimmer sind alle mit Badezimmer, Flachbildfernsehern und einem zusätzlichen Chromecast ausgestattet. Darüber hinaus erwartet die Gäste dank der B&B By Bultex-Matratzen ein unvergleichlicher Schlafkomfort für erholsame Nächte. Nach dem Aufstehen ist ein gutes Frühstück unverzichtbar, dafür sorgt das grosse und herzhafte Frühstückbuffet.

 


Bikepacking

Bikepacking ist eine «neue» Variante des Fahrradreisens. Es ist ein Mix aus Freiheit, Erlebnis aber auch Grenzerfahrung. Dabei versucht man die Geländegängigkeit des Fahrrads zu erhalten, in dem man das Gepäck mehr in das Profil des Fahrrads integriert. Durch starke Gewichtsreduzierung der mitgeführten Ausrüstung bleiben Fahrer*in und Fahrrad agil genug, um auch anspruchsvolle Routen meistern zu können. Ein Gravelbike eignet sich dafür ganz speziell. Denn es verbindet den Fahrspass eines leichten Rades mit der Faszination von Radreisen.

In Europa wurden spätestens während der Corona-Pandemie ein regelrechter Gravelboom ausgelöst. Der Bereich Gravel erfreut sich einem enormen Wachstum und der hat in der Fahrradindustrie eine grosse Nachfrage ausgelöst.

Für ein optimales Bikepacking empfehlen wir die Produkte unseres Partners Ortlieb:


To top